Our Testimonials

We found all to be extremely trustworthy, honest and helpful both professionally and personaly. Nothing was ever too much trouble and all our questions were answered. We felt totally at ease throughout the purchase of the property and in safe hands. Even though our purchase is now complete we do not feel completely on our own, we know Chris and Mary would still be there if we needed them. Without O’Connor properties we could not have achieved our dream so quickly and easily. In summary BRILLIANT.

Mike and Lorraine Radford 22-01-2010 23/02/2018

We have been thrilled by the whole process. If it hadn’t been for O’Connor Real Estate helping us with every thing from start to finish, then we cannot begin to imagine how we would have coped. We would not hesitate in recommending O’Connor Real Estate to anyone wishing to buy a property in the region.

Gordon and Jean Monaghan 18-02-2010 23/02/2018

The overall impression was very warm and relaxing making you feel at ease straight away. All transactions were done very professionally and were explained in a lay mans language. We have been trying to buy a property in Greece for five years with other Estate Agents who took the money and did not deliver the goods, but O’Connor Real Estate were excellent. Many many Thanks.

Susan Mustoe and Sandra Hartell 25-03-2010 23/02/2018

It has been simple straightforward and helpful. The houses you showed us were the ones we requested to see and you allowed to do as much of the planning as we wanted ourselves The whole process went smoothly and well. Thanks to all at the O’Connor Properties for making looking at houses seem relaxed as well as business like We would definitely recommend you to others, in fact I have already done so. The only suggestion for change would be to be much clearer on the web site where things are i.e. which village and peninsular.

Jacqui sirs 23-04-2010 23/02/2018

Hi Chris & Mary your service to both of us was excellent, you guided us through the process of purchasing a property with your professionalism and kindness. We would both like to thank you all very much for your service and we would certainly recommend you to future property purchases.

George and Valerie Mifsud 12-05-2010 23/02/2018

I didnt have a clue about where to start, what to do with buying a house abroad, then I searched the internet and seen O’Connors advert about properties in Greece. I contacted them and they were wonderful, they helped me every step of the way, and their staff are so friendly, I felt like one of the family. I would strongly recommend them and their service. Thank you so very much, from one happy buyer.

Lynn Ryder 21-06-2010 23/02/2018

We have found your service extremely friendly and efficient. Since we were also in contact with a couple of other agencies, we were able to make comparisons with the amateurish or, indeed, plainly nefarious practices of others.

John Elsworth 15-07-2010 23/02/2018

Dear Chris & Mary, The overall impression that I have of your company is that you have a high level of professional integrity,and dealing with you has always been easy and straightforward. It is very reassuring to know that when trying to purchase property from a few thousand miles away, there is a company that one can rely on to steer one through the maze of buying property in Greece. I would certainly recommend your company to anyone purchasing property in Greece.

Antony Margaritis 13-08-2010 23/02/2018

The information was surprisingly accurate, especially in relation to costs like lawyer, tax notary, etc. We liked the fact that nothing was overstated, and there was no big fuss about doing business. O’Connor Properties took the difficulty out of buying. One always felt that you could ask a question, no matter how trivial. O’Connor Properties have a serious yet down to earth way about doing business, and in our case that was ideal.

John and Brigid Knox 09-09-2010 23/02/2018

O’Connor Real Estate provides an excellent service. Every one at O’Connor Real Estate are very friendly and are obviously very experienced in real estate. What could have been a very daunting process was relatively easy because of O’Connor Real Estate and the professionals they recommended.

Nicholas Denny 04-10-2010 23/02/2018

Our experience buying a Greek property through O’Connors has been a very easy and enjoyable one. Mary took time to answer all the legal requirements/costs involved and Demi spent a lot of time and trouble showing us round all the properties, banks and taking us to see our Lawyer. Without all this help I feel we would not have gone ahead with purchasing a property in Greece as it is quite a daunting prospect and we were completely blind to property buying in Greece. But with the help and guidance from the O’Connors we have managed to fulfill our dream-so many thanks to all of you!

Claire and Simon Uzzell 29-10-2010 23/02/2018

From the first contact through to the final decision of purchase the O’Conner service has been first class. When buying property in a foreign country it is absolutely essential that you find a company or individual to assist in all of the various requirements for completing the sale. This company has achieved that and much more on my behalf. I have nothing but admiration for the way they conduct their business. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Brian Uzzell 01-11-2010 23/02/2018

Everyone has been absolutely brilliant! Thanks to you all, you turned apprehension into exciting reality. We could not have done it without you.

Thanks again.

Jeff and Linda Smith 10-11-2010 23/02/2018

Thank you both for all your help, you have been great. We would recommend you and your service to any one looking for a property in the Kalamata area.

Thanks once again

Anne & Arthur Barker 25-11-2010 23/02/2018

Very efficient and business like service, much appreciated. Questions were addressed in a “no nonsense” manner. Perhaps taxations fees on a property could have been covered more prominently (or did I miss that !!), as these were a little more than expected. The legal personnel recommended were excellent and the lawyer kept in touch virtually each week. I have yet to experience the support and work standards of the architect, but so far this is looking very good as we have had much communication by E Mail.

Haydn and Mary Ebbs 29-11-2010 23/02/2018

The O’Connor Estate has been exceptionally helpful and friendly in all aspects of buying a house and has made the whole process easy.

Alan and Julia Kragh 01-12-2010 23/02/2018

O’Connor Properties are professional in every sense of the word. They are well informed, efficient, friendly and exceptionally helpful, far beyond the recognized duties of a real estate agent. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family or other interested parties.

Colin and Freda Harrison 13-12-2010 23/02/2018

We have been very happy with the service that has been provided by the whole staff. Not only throughout the process but so far with the after sales too. And we have been very truthful in our answer.

Kevan and Jane Booles 20-12-2010 23/02/2018

The O’Connor services have been generally excellent. Without their help we do not know how we could have managed throughout. We would not hesitate in recommending their services to anyone wishing to purchase property or land in the region.

Morgan and Jean Monaghan 27-12-2010 23/02/2018

We have been extremely happy with the service provided by O’Connor Properties. They listened to our needs and showed us properties which fitted our requirements -at no time did we feel rushed or pressured into making a decision. Once we had selected a property they guided us through the purchase procedure with care and efficiency. There were a few problems at times due to the timescales and the need to get things done while we were in Greece but these were dealt with promptly by O’Connor Properties who went out of their way to be helpful. It was a big step buying our first property abroad but, throughout, we have felt confidence that all would run smoothly and are satisfied with our purchase.

Robert and Karen Gledhill 05-01-2011 23/02/2018

We were very happy with the service that we got received. The great variety of property that was shown to us was a great help allowing us to decide exactly what we were after. Your representative was very flexible to our needs and was willing to show us property on both the Finikounda and Stoupa peninsulas. Once we had decided that we were also interested in building a property we were also introduced to two builders/architects. We were also impressed and happy that you dealt with matters such as opening bank accounts, advising on how to transfer money, organizing meetings with the notary. As doing these things by ourselves would have taken much longer and been stressful. Overall we feel that we received a well rounded service and would highly recommend you to our friends.

George and Michelle Georgiou 14-01-2011 23/02/2018

Well what can we say, we had heard a few horror stories, mainly concerning Spain. So we were pleasantly surprised when we met the O’Connor team, who were great and very helpful throughout the period. Once we started the official documentation, we began to relax more, and enjoy Greece. We consider Mary and Christopher, and the rest of the tea, our friends, and we often see them or phone them. We would recommend them to our friends any day.

Harold and Maureen Phillips 31-01-2011 23/02/2018

Honest, helpful, they are there for you for the long run, 24/7. I do not believe any other realtor in the area would be willing to spend so much time after the sale.

Velo and Suzanne Mitrovich 02-02-2011 23/02/2018

You took good care of us in a very friendly manner and we had an immediate rapport, you opened the road to the future and our secret dreams. You both were like good old friends and we appreciate your help.

Martti and Sinikka Turunen 07-02-2011 23/02/2018

Before we purchase a property O’conner Properties provided with all the information we asked for and enabled us to view all the property we wished to see. Since the purchase they have provided us with help when we have needed it. It would be fair to say they provide an all round service.

David and Diana Jorsta 17-02-2011 23/02/2018

Here is the questionnaire dutifully done. As you can see High scores for you guys. I could say mostly the way you, Mary, took care of us before the trip and your availability in providing advice and service, you made us feel “supported” and taken care of. Also, I guess, it was your personality and attitude on the phone. “We found the O’Connors extremely helpful, particularly because they really did assist us in the organization of our first trip (hotel and car, for which we got good prices and a nice quality). Also they have been very efficient in organizing: Lawyer, notary, bank account… everything went smoothly and fast, although we really had very little time.” So, that’s it, I ‘ve spilled the beans. Take care and thanks… and, if you have time, we might see each other in April. A drink would be nice.

Ciao

Manuela Giovanni Viviani and Manuela Cassara 21-02-2011 23/02/2018

Very early in our house search, in and around Kalamata, we were introduced to Chris and Mary O’Connor. I had found their web site and it was easy to make an appointment to view listed properties and new entries. Chris took me to see all the properties taking as much time as I needed and helping me to compare and contrast a very good selection. Mary and Chris helped me build up a short list to be viewed when my wife joined me one week later. They took us to all the short-listed properties, introduced us to the possibility of building a traditional stone house and introduced us to a builder with a very good reputation. Once we decided on our first choice, together with the builder we had chosen for the renovation, they supported us through the buying process recommending lawyers, translators, accountants and they handled final discussions with the family selling the house. In the past three years we have recommended O’Connor Properties to a number of people, the latest only a week ago. Their web site continues to be very user friendly and includes very good advice on house or land purchase.

George Elliott & Mary Wray 25-02-2011 23/02/2018

The good feeling we had from our side during our e-mail exchanges 2 years prior visiting you, was confirmed when we met. If it is possible we’ll meet you with great pleasure when we come back (beginning of August), and without any doubt I will recommend you to good friends I want to keep as good friends!

Pascal and Anne Marie Cazeaux 01-03-2011 23/02/2018

O’Connor Real Estate made the process of purchasing a plot of land as easy as buying a plot in the UK. Language and communication were not a problem with the Lawyer, which made the entire transaction much easier for us. You are a very professional couple, who consistently provide a friendly and efficient service for your clients – nothing is ever too much trouble, and we have been delighted to have done business with you.

Thank you!

Marc & Jennifer Cornelis 14-03-2011 23/02/2018

We found the service we were offered by Chris and Mary to be first class. We also found them to be caring in a way that we would not expect in the U.K. Mary was also a great help when our son was ill. We feel that without the O’Connors’ help, the whole experience would have been daunting.

Many thanks.

Jeremy and Elizabeht Parr 21-03-2011 23/02/2018

Great – very helpful. When buying a property abroad it is important that one feels you can trust the people you are dealing with and I felt this in all my dealings with you. The process of getting a lawyer and opening a bank account was one of the main difficulties I foresaw and yet this was incredibly easy and straight forward thanks to your help.

Shereen Smith 31-03-2011 23/02/2018

A very professional and trustworthy service and I would recommend O’Connor Properties to anyone purchasing property in Greece.

Sarah and John Storey 01-04-2011 23/02/2018

Our meetings with Chris & Mary were very relaxed & under no pressure at all. It felt like we were meeting up with old friends.

Chris, seemed to know instinctively which properties would suit us best, made a quick phone call to an architect/contractor & within an hour we knew we wanted to build our “place in the sun” with him.

Mary is very well organized & nothing is too much trouble, & although their work has finished, we know that if we have any further questions or need help in any way, we know we can rely on Mary to help.

Bill and Barbara Green 15-04-2011 23/02/2018

You have been marvelous from the moment that we first contacted you.
It has been a very personal service and we feel that you have been dealing with us as friends rather than customers all the way.
We are looking forward to entertaining you in our new home in the Autumn.

John and Marie Simmons 18-04-2011 23/02/2018

I’m sending you the questionnaire, and you will see that all is fine;
My husband – who has bought and sold many houses or flats in his life in France-says that it was the first time that he has given a kiss to the person in charge of a Real Estate office!
You have always answered all our queries and helped us every single time we asked for your assistance.
We have not found the same service and after-service with any other Real Estate Agencies.

Michel and Monique Martinez-Fioramonti 21-04-2011 23/02/2018

The response to our e-mails/queries has been fast and efficient.
In general our correspondence with the O’Connor Real Estate has been excellent
Before embarking on an inspection visit, we were given plenty of time to ask our questions and got satisfactory answers.
The person who took us on the inspection visit was friendly and accommodating, and we were shown a great variety of properties within our budget.
The O’Connors have been there for us all the way.
In general:
O’Connor Real Estate have helped us to achieve our objective: to have a new home in a beautiful part of Greece.

Peter and Jeanette Guy 25-04-2011 23/02/2018

All the information I received beforehand was precise and the actual trip went very smoothly with plenty to look and think about. Once the decision to purchase was made, everything fell into place very nicely, most notably bank, notary, interpreter.

Phil Price 29-04-2011 23/02/2018

The service that O’Connors gave us was first rate. Although our first land purchase had some problems and fell through, Chris & Mary supported & reassured us throughout and found us an even better piece of land in the same region. We never hesitated in contacting Mary with any problems or queries and she always went out of her way to help us. It is a very scary prospect to buy land in a country that you don’t live in or know the customs of, but we never had any doubt with Chris and Mary on our side. They helped us with every legal step and gave us such clear and precise instructions that made it all seem very easy. We are looking forward to planning and building our property and retiring to this wonderful country. We have recommended O’Connors to other people and would not hesitate to continue to do so. They turned a very scary thing into an exciting project.

Allan and Sheila Ball 03-05-2011 23/02/2018

Brad & I could not have done anything without the help of all of you. From day one Stefania made us feel very much at ease & nothing was any trouble at all. O’Connor Real Estate provided us with all the information we needed from start to finish & we could not thank you more. Even when Brad & I got back to England all of you were still giving advise & help. We will always keep in touch with all of you to let you know how things are going with the build, we could not have done all of this or anything without you. A big THANK YOU comes straight from our hearts. What seemed impossible to us you made it possible, a dream come true.
Kind Regards
Nikki & Brad Collard

Brad and Nikki Collard 09-05-2011 23/02/2018

The service was very satisfactory and very fast. That’s what we needed considering that we didn’t have time (we were on holiday for 5 days) and possibility to do everything by ourselves (we don’t live in Greece and don’t speak the Greek language). What we appreciated more was the O’Connors’ enthusiasm while they were helping us to find our future home.

Thank you for your help.
Stefania and Vincenzo Vincenzo Bocchino, Stefania Ubaldi, Italy

Vincenzo Bocchino, Stefania Ubaldi 13-05-2011 23/02/2018

I’m very happy with the service I received from O’Connors. It took me 3 or 4 visits to find the plot I wanted but we all persevered and found a suitable plot in the end. Chris was always great help and good company and Mary speedily arranged all admin matters in Kalamata.

Stuart Orchard 25-05-2011 23/02/2018

I have been very pleased with the service provided by O’Connor Real Estate .I found it far exceeded my expectations. Everything was laid out for us before we arrived and going through all the steps including getting a mortgage with the Greek bank was a very comfortable experience. Buying a property so far from home could be a stressful experience, but Chris and Mary made it almost effortless on our part and made it a very rewarding experience. They gave us a good introduction to the Greek warmth and hospitality and we are looking forward to coming back many times to our new home in years to come. You two have been wonderful! You have made this experience very enjoyable and comfortable for us. I wouldn’t hesitate on recommending your services (although I realize that Chris is British by birth, I feel he is at least half Greek by now)

Thanks again, Randy and Teresa

Randy and Teresa Gomm 26-05-2011 23/02/2018

O’Connor properties provided a service that was both highly professional and friendly. They made the whole business of buying a home as painless as possible and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to others. They were also very helpful once the sale was completed, which is an important aspect of the service.

Charlotte Woods & Derek Davies 31-05-2011 23/02/2018

We thank you for introducing us to the area and to Vasilis himself and are confident that the build will be beautiful. We are grateful to you both for helping us to find the property we were looking for and making the legalities of purchasing in Greece simple and efficient. May we also take this opportunity to confirm that we were more than happy with the quality of work carried out by the solicitor, and thank him also for his efficiency.

Trefor and Bernadette Ap Trefor 06-06-2011 23/02/2018

After contacting quite a few Real Estate Agents over the internet independently and those who advertised in the Greek Magazine we found the service from O’Connor to be the most efficient and helpful in every way. And of course, Mary, Chris and Stefania have all been very friendly. The whole transaction has moved swiftly without a hitch and we are now very happy to have our very own “Place in the Sun”.

Thanks Guys, we will come to you again next time we buy.
Julie & Ivan Jenner, U.K.

Julie & Ivan Jenner 14-06-2011 23/02/2018

They were able to match our requirements and budget to the ideal location and builder. Once our decision was made, they assisted us in finding the professionals who would make the buying experience a safe and friendly experience.

Jim and Sue Tosney 20-06-2011 23/02/2018

We were very pleased with Stefanie, when she showed us all the different Houses and Plots. She was very enthusiastic and was a great help to us. We are also satisfied with our e-mailing between Denmark and Greece. You have filled us in, through the whole purchasing procedure. Thank you. Now we are looking forward to seeing that piece of paper that tells us, that we are the Owners of the Property. Seeing you in only 3 weeks from now.

Friendly Regards
Sus and Frank Pedersen

Sus and Frank Pedersen 30-06-2011 23/02/2018

Mary, Chris and Stef run a warm and friendly and caring company; they constantly are thinking of ways to help their clients and to make buying that place in the sun a painless, happy reality. We could not have done it without them. I would recommend them to anyone wishing to purchase property in the Peloponnese. Thank you so much.

Sue Lilley & Chris Spybey
XX

Sue Lilley & Chris Spybey 01-07-2011 23/02/2018

We were very pleased with your service and happy to know you. We will be renovating the house in 2009 and hope we can contact you again for suggesting good people to do the renovations. Everything went very smooth and quickly without any stress or hassle. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again in Kalamata.

Best regards
Liesbet and Micha

Liesbet and Micha 07-07-2011 23/02/2018

Chris, Mary and Steph thank you all so much for your efficiency which guided us through every one of the procedures to enable us with the purchase of our land in Greece. From the very first contact we were really impressed with your openness, knowledge and attention to detail which you all portrayed in a friendly, welcoming and professional manner. Your invaluable input made our dream of owning our very own place of Greece so easy. You were all there every step of the way and we can never thank or praise you highly enough. We hope to see you again soon and hope that you will join us when we have our first house warming party.

With our very best regards
Don and Sue Beattie

Don and Sue Beattie 13-07-2011 23/02/2018

It is very easy to mark “just excellent.”
BUT the mark of “just excellent” does not explain all of the real help to the tiny and intricate questions asked over the nine months period.
The answers were in themselves very complete, filled with sensible and personal suggestions when asked for.
They gave me the necessary armament to make my decisions before arrival AND to cement those decisions when visualizing the terrain, colors and methods of constructions.
The most important item was to cement the comfort of trust which was needed when different people had been encountered.
I wrote, I came, I asked, and I decided.
I am pleased with the result.

YOU did very well.
G.L.Davis

Gerald Davis 15-07-2011 23/02/2018

Browsing through the internet I found lots of web sites that offered help and assistance with regards buying properties in Greece, however, the main item that I found re-assuring on O’Connors website was the list of testimonials from previous clients.
I personally found it to be the single most important item with which I decided to contact O’Connors.
Impressions I have taken from my experience with O’Connor Real Estate are ones of professionalism, honestly, friendliness and effectiveness. Their contacts for other requirements such as attorneys, builders, etc etc have been in the same capacity.
The fact that they have shown willingness to help and assist where possible beyond their original official remit, and to be there after conclusion of relevant business, is a major asset.
I feel my initial judgment to make O’Connor Real Estate the estate company to act on my behalf has been fully justified and consider myself a very satisfied customer.

William Keith Davis 22-07-2011 23/02/2018

Die Arbeit mit Mary und Chris ist zu 100 % zuverlässig, vertrauens-würdig und sehr effektiv.
Das Abenteuer im Ausland eine Immobilie zu erwerben, vereinfacht sich durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Mary und Chris.
Durch sie sind wir unserem Traum, in Griechenland zu leben, ein sehr, sehr großes Stück näher gekommen.
Vielen Dank.

The work of Mary and Chris is 100% reliable, trustworthy and very effective.
The adventure of purchasing a property abroad becomes easier through working together with Mary and Chris.
Through their help we have come much closer to our dream of living in Greece.
Thank you.

Juergen and Beate Maier 01-08-2011 23/02/2018

When we met Mary and Chris for the first time, we thought “ok, may be this time we’ll succeed!!!”
And we did.
It had been 3 years that we tried to find what we wanted in Mani.
They have been very kind and professional and everything has been very easy and satisfactory… really!

Luca Turati, Angela Cattaneo 08-08-2011 23/02/2018

The whole process of purchasing our new home was seamless, efficient, professional and always friendly, all thanks to O’Connor Real Estate and their contacts.
We cannot praise O’Connor Real Estate enough for helping us through this quite scary experience.
They were always there for us with an answer to get round any query/problem.
They did not put a foot wrong.

Stephen and Lynden Betteley 18-08-2011 23/02/2018

We have found your service to be very very good.You have answered all our queries satisfactorily in spite of our poor English.You were very friendly and accommodating & we won’t forget it.

Thank you for your help.

Mauro and Cristina Marcellini 27-03-2012 23/02/2018

The service we received was extremely professional, trustworthy, and honest. From the moment we met to the time we finished, we felt we were in safe hands. Nothing was ever too much trouble or work, our questions and requests were always answered with kindness, professionalism, and patience. Mary and Chris are both exceptionally helpful, caring, and dedicated people, who will not let their customers down. They both have our highest recommendation. Many many thanks!

Brigitte Williams 03-05-2012 23/02/2018

We are very pleased with everything that you have done for us.The response to our e-mails/queries and helping us to open a bank account was fast and efficient.We feel that Chris and Mary have stood by us through the whole process of purchasing our property, helping and advising all the way.

With Love from Sweden

Susanne and Roland

Susanne and Roland 17-09-2012 23/02/2018

We felt we could rely on O’Connor Real Estate’s local know-how and expertise and felt confident buying a property through them.

Maura Ferdinando 16-02-2013 23/02/2018

Comments
The service provided has been excellent from the point of contact to completion, going beyond our expectation during completion of build.
You have been extremely supportive and helpful with anything we have asked, we could have not have wished for a more efficient friendly and helpful service. Thank you.

Phil & Lyn Stevenson 17-02-2014 01/02/2018

The response to our emails / queries was fast & efficient.
The information forwarded prior to our arrival was of great help & precise.
I am very satisfied with your services
Thank you for the very efficient collaboration.

Tina-Maria Vlantoussi Kaeser 06-02-2015 01/02/2018

Our experience has been very positive. Whilst we had originally intended to purchase a property rather than land we have been very pleased that what could have been a daunting experience has proved so far to be relatively straightforward. O’Connoe Estates have been most helpful, and held our hand in helping us through the purchase of our land. We are now in the process of planning our property and O’Connor Estates have remained actively involved and interested.

John & Beverly Doyle 08-02-2015 31/01/2018

Testimonials

John & Beverly Doyle , Surrey UK

Our experience has been very positive. Whilst we had originally intended to purchase a property rather than land we have been very pleased that what could have been a daunting Continue Reading

John & Beverly Doyle 08-02-2015

Tina-Maria Vlantoussi Kaeser Germany

The response to our emails / queries was fast & efficient. The information forwarded prior to our arrival was of great help & precise. I am very satisfied with your Continue Reading

Tina-Maria Vlantoussi Kaeser 06-02-2015

Contact us

E-mail: [email protected]
Tel and Fax: 0030 27210 96614
Mobile: 0030 6977 52 40 39